(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Full-text access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers on topics including arts and humanities, social science, science, and technology.
(University of Kansas / free access) The University of Kansas has compiled a wide array of primary sources related to American history from the 800s to the present, including maps, letters, speeches, legal documents, and more.
(New England Historic Genealogical Society / funded by the Palmer Public Library) NEHGS provides a wealth of opportunities for all genealogists to learn more about family history and genealogy, whether you are just beginning your search or have been researching for many years. A vast number of educational resources are available to you in the … Continued
(National Archives / free access) A collection of primary sources related to US History provided by the National Archives.
(ProQuest / funded by the Palmer Public Library) Trace your amazing personal history with the world’s largest online collection of family records and resources. It includes billions of names from US, UK, and Canadian census and vital records; immigration and passport records; military histories and records; photos; and more. A learning center and other tools … Continued
(Latimer Clarke / free access) Atlapedia Online contains free full-color physical maps and political maps, as well as key facts and statistics about countries around the world.
(EBSCO / funded by the Palmer Public Library) Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative, and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and … Continued
(State Library of Massachusetts / free access) Repository of the Central Register, a state publication containing public contracting opportunities, contract awards, and related information.
(EBSCO / funded by the Palmer Public Library) Consumer Reports enables consumers to make better purchasing decisions on thousands of products and services, with ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice.